Inscapes: In Search of a Place’ a group show curated by Premjish Achari

by Team ACF
0 comment

18th Dec 18 – 24, 2023 |  Bikaner House, New Delhi

“Inscapes: In Search of a Place,” is a group show  curated by Premjish Achari presented by Latitude 28.

“Inscapes: In Search of a Place’ is an all-encompassing odyssey into the depths of artistic exploration, where landscapes shift from mere external backdrops to internal gateways. Through these portals, one is transported into a mesmerizing tapestry of human emotion and imagination, spiraling through the infinite complexities of the soul’s deepest desires and fears. 

Throughout the annals of time and across diverse civilizations, landscapes have stood as powerful backdrops for tales spun by brilliant artists. Yet, within this kaleidoscope of creative expression, the landscape reveals itself not as a singular entity but as a mosaic of textured terrain, a symphony of colors, brushstrokes, photographic impressions, and residues of drawings that speak to the wondrous heterogeneity found within this genre.

This exhibition is a curatorial voyage, a rediscovery of the contemporary engagement with landscape—one that goes beyond traditional depictions. In this realm of “inscapes,” nature is not just a reflection of reality, but a manifestation of the artist’s inner self. Drawing inspiration from the Sangam tradition of poetry, where emotional landscapes intertwine with the physical, we embark on an odyssey to unravel the depths of meaning within the landscape that surrounds us.

The exhibition features artworks of artist;  Abhay Bhalla, Anupama Alias, Arindam Manna, Atul Bhalla, Basist Kumar, Chandan Bez Baruah, Divya Singh, Ganesh Haloi, Gigi Scaria, Hemangini Maharaul , Iranna G.R.,  Jagannath Panda, Josh P. S.,  Mansoor Mansoori, Paramjit Singh, Pranay Dutta, Ranbir Kaleka,  Ritaben Ghosh,  Sareena Khemka,  Shaji Appukuttan, Shalina Vichitra, Sibdas Sengupta,  Sudhir Patwardhan, Sujith S.N.,  Sumantra Sengupta,  Vasudha Thozhur,  Vibha Galhotra,  Vinod Balak, Waswo X. Waswo,  Unnikrishnan C,  Shubham Kumar and Madhurjya Dey.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment